THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Price: 
$447 - $497
Doors: 
6PM
Close

About the event

$447 through February 28th // $497 afterward

Friday 6:30pm - 8:30pm | Saturday + Sunday 9am - 6pm

A training with Jessica Jennings, MS, ERYT, RPYT, Founder of Ma Yoga® for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond

Journey through the trimesters with principles and practices to help you support, guide, and inspire moms and moms-to-be - whether you’re teaching prenatal yoga or you have a pregnant woman in your regular yoga class.

Even if you don’t intend to teach, enjoy a deep dive into birth as guru and reconnect to your feminine wisdom, power, and nurturing energy. 

Explore poses, sequences, alignment and themes specifically beneficial for the physiological and psychological changes of each stage.

Discover the benevolent chaos of Mom + Baby classes, receive 10 Preschool Yoga sequences to use as well as a 50-page manual, and learn how to start and grow your “Mama Circle.” 

*Please see www.PrenatalTeacherTraining.com for details on this weekend training, as well as the full Ma Yoga®/Yoga Alliance 85-hr RPYT Certification.

***This program can be taken as a standalone intensive or applied as 18 hours toward Wanderlust's 300hr advanced training***

About

Jessica Jennings

Jessica Jennings, MS, ERYT, RPYT founded Ma Yoga® for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond in 2009 to support, guide and inspire moms and moms-to-be. In teacher trainings, online classes, and more than 10 “Mama Circle” locations in LA and OC, Ma Yoga offers therapeutic, strengthening, community-focused yoga dedicated to helping women learn to step into their highest, most power, wise, and nurturing “Ma” Self. Jessica loves training teachers to become powerful co-creators of whatever’s gestating inside– a baby, a project, or a vision for who you want to be.

Featured events

Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #1 STAND

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #2 SIT

Noah Mazé
Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #3 EXTEND

Noah Mazé
Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #4 FLOW

Noah Mazé
Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #5 FLY

Noah Mazé
Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM
Workshop

MAZÉ METHOD TEACHER TUNE UP: REFINE TO REVEAL [50 training hrs]

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM