Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Friday, May 1, 2020
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Price: 
$1300 - $1500
Doors: 
9:45AM / Show: 10AM
Close

About the event

$1300 through March 31st // $1500 afterward | 10am - 6pm each training day
*Anyone registering after April 24th will incur a $25 rush manual printing fee.

In this 50 hour Yoga Nidra Teacher Training, you will gain an understanding of the purpose and potential of Yoga Nidra, both as a powerful, beginner-friendly meditation technique and a state of consciousness. You will learn foundational skills required to safely and effectively teach Yoga Nidra.

This training will explore:
 ancient roots of Yoga Nidra
, subtle body ‘anatomy,’
 sankalpa for self-transformation
, modern applications for sleep, stress relief, & PTSD, 
the science behind the stages of Yoga Nidra, 
trauma-informed teaching methodology
, language & voice pacing
, preparatory practices
, and student support skills to navigate common experiences.

***This program can be taken as a standalone intensive or applied as 50 hours toward Wanderlust's 300hr advanced training***

About

Hilary Jackendoff

HILARY JACKENDOFF began studying Tantra, meditation & Yoga Nidra in 2008. She spent two years formally training while living at an ashram. Hilary is a Founding Teacher at The DEN Meditation and co-creator of its Meditation Teacher Training. Her teaching philosophy demystifies ancient wisdom, making it accessible, applicable, and fun.

Featured events

Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #1 STAND

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #2 SIT

Noah Mazé
Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #3 EXTEND

Noah Mazé
Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #4 FLOW

Noah Mazé
Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #5 FLY

Noah Mazé
Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM
Workshop

MAZÉ METHOD TEACHER TUNE UP: REFINE TO REVEAL [50 training hrs]

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM