Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Friday, May 1, 2020
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Price: 
$1300 - $1500
Doors: 
9:45AM / Show: 10AM
Close

About the event

$1300 through March 31st // $1500 afterward | 10am - 6pm each training day

*Anyone registering after April 24th will incur a $25 rush manual printing fee.

In this 50 hour Yoga Nidra Teacher Training, you will gain an understanding of the purpose and potential of Yoga Nidra, both as a powerful, beginner-friendly meditation technique and a state of consciousness. You will learn foundational skills required to safely and effectively teach Yoga Nidra.

This training will explore:
 ancient roots of Yoga Nidra
, subtle body ‘anatomy,’
 sankalpa for self-transformation
, modern applications for sleep, stress relief, & PTSD, 
the science behind the stages of Yoga Nidra, 
trauma-informed teaching methodology
, language & voice pacing
, preparatory practices
, and student support skills to navigate common experiences.

 

***This program can be taken as a standalone intensive or applied as 50 hours toward Wanderlust's 300hr advanced training***

About

Hilary Jackendoff

HILARY JACKENDOFF began studying Tantra, meditation & Yoga Nidra in 2008. She spent two years formally training while living at an ashram. Hilary is a Founding Teacher at The DEN Meditation and co-creator of its Meditation Teacher Training. Her teaching philosophy demystifies ancient wisdom, making it accessible, applicable, and fun.

Featured events

Special Event

'SABBATH SESSIONS' SOUND BATH & LAUNCH PARTY WITH CRAIG WEDREN

Craig Wedren
Sun. February 23 - 5:30PM
Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Jason Wimberly Bootcamp

LUMINHERO FEATURED: JASON WIMBERLY
Sat. March 7 - 1:30PM
Workshop

THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Jessica Jennings
Fri. March 13 - 6:30PM / Sat. March 14 - 9:00AM / Sun. March 15 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Illuminated Anatomy: Cruising the Core [5 training hrs]

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Kula Flow Master Class: Illuminated Anatomy

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

KINSTRETCH: AN EXPLORATION IN BODY CONTROL

Beth Lewis
Sat. March 21 - 1:00PM
Special Event

April Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM