Winter Solstice Celebration

Price: 
$40
Doors: 
6PM
Close

About the event

$40 

6:30PM - 8:30PM 

"Revolve your life around Summer and Winter solstice and everything will be taken care of."- Yogi Bhajan

The Winter solstice is a powerful time to come together to celebrate the presence of spirit in our lives. It reminds us of the power of patience and hopes that our future visions and prayers will come into manifestation.

As the Solstice is the shortest day of the year with access to the least amount of sunlight, we are then asked to let our inner light be our guide. In this workshop, we will utilize the darkness to dive deep within to bring forth the light of manifestation for this next chapter of our lives. The shortest day of the year with access to the least amount of sunlight. we are then asked to let our inner light be our guide. We will finish with a special longer meditation to amplify this energy, reawakening the light from our darkness.

About

Sat Siri

Sat Siri is a trailblazing Kundalini Yoga teacher. She travels the world teaching Kundalini Yoga (in places like Bali, Maui, Mexico and all over the United States) and opened the first Kundalini Yoga studio in Sydney, Australia. A former ballet dancer with the Australian Ballet Company, Sat Siri has been practicing Yoga and Meditation for over twenty years and teaching Kundalini Yoga for fifteen. She was blessed to complete her Kundalini Yoga teacher training under the guidance of Yogi Bhajan in 2003

 

Featured events

Special Event

Russell Brand: LIVE @ Wanderlust Hollywood

Russell Brand
Wed. January 22 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Redefining Mobility: 10 Hour Teacher Training

Matt Phippen
Sat. January 25 - 12:30PM / Sun. January 26 - 12:30PM
Workshop

Awaken the Kundalini: A 4 Day Immersion for Students and Teachers from ALL Traditions

Sat Siri
Fri. January 31 - 8:00AM / Sat. February 1 - 8:00AM / Sun. February 2 - 5:00AM / Sun. February 2 - 8:00AM / Mon. February 3 - 8:00AM
Special Event

Soulstrology Soundbath: Full Moon

Ambi Sitham
Fri. February 7 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Lacey Stone Bootcamp

luminhero FEATURED: Lacey Stone
Sat. February 8 - 4:30PM
Workshop

SOUNDOLOGY®: Deep Listening Soundshop + Overnight Sound Bath

Lauren Rose
Sat. February 8 - 7:00PM / Sun. February 9 - 12:00AM
Special Event

Mortified LA's Annual Doomed Valentine Show 2020

Dave Nadelberg, creator of Mortified
Sat. February 15 - 6:00PM
Special Event

Mortified LA's Annual Doomed Valentine Show 2020 2nd Show

Dave Nadelberg, creator of Mortified
Sat. February 15 - 9:00PM
Workshop

Progression of Action and Awareness in Asana Training

Marla Apt
Fri. February 21 - 1:30PM / Sat. February 22 - 1:00PM / Sun. February 23 - 1:00PM