Summer Solstice Solar Heart Expansion

Price: 
$35-40
Doors: 
6:15PM
Close

About the event



"Revolve your life around Summer & Winter Solstice and everything will be taken care off."-Yogi Bhajan

 

If there was ever a time to honor the love, light, spiritual frequency of the earthly existence, it's the summer solstice.

On the longest day of the year, the sun gazes directly into your being, filling you with the purest form of power and vitality.

Even though summertime only lasts a few months, the spiritual meaning and impact of the summer solstice, if you move into it with awareness, will remain in your heart forever.

All spring long, you've been planting seeds, starting projects, and embarking on new beginnings.

It's once the summer solstice pours the sun's light all over your world that you get to see what those seeds have since grown into.

This will be an evening of yoga, meditation, community and deep transformation.

 

About

Sat Siri

Sat Siri is a trailblazing Kundalini Yoga teacher. She travels the world teaching Kundalini Yoga (in places like Bali, Maui, Mexico and all over the United States) and opened the first Kundalini Yoga studio in Sydney, Australia. A former ballet dancer with the Australian Ballet Company, Sat Siri has been practicing Yoga and Meditation for over twenty years and teaching Kundalini Yoga for fifteen. She was blessed to complete her Kundalini Yoga teacher training under the guidance of Yogi Bhajan in 2003

 

Featured events

Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. December 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

MORTIFIED LA

Mortified
Sat. December 7 - 9:00PM
Special Event

GOLDEN BRIDGE CHOIR CONCERT: KEEP ON MOVING FORWARD

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. December 8 - 3:00PM
Workshop

HOLIDAY REVIVAL: SLOW FLOW, YIN, SOUNDBATH & REBOOT

Schuyler Grant & Lauren Rose
Sun. December 15 - 2:00PM
Workshop

Winter Solstice Celebration

Sat Siri
Fri. December 20 - 6:30PM
Workshop

THE ALCHEMY OF TRUE NOURISHMENT

Scott Schwenk
Tue. December 31 - 12:00PM / Wed. January 1 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Redefining Mobility: 10 Hour Teacher Training

Matt Phippen
Sat. January 25 - 12:30PM / Sun. January 26 - 12:30PM
Workshop

Progression of Action and Awareness in Asana Training

Marla Apt
Fri. February 21 - 1:30PM / Sat. February 22 - 1:00PM / Sun. February 23 - 1:00PM