Standing Poses broken down at the Wall with Clio Manuelian

Price: 
$40
Doors: 
9AM
Close

About the event

Get a glimpse into the Wanderlust Hollywood 200hr TT and join this public workshop hosted by our training staff.

This will be a workshop style class influenced by the Iyengar system. Understand the fundamentals of standing postures and learn what the feet, legs, and hips are doing in standing poses and how you can strengthen the surrounding muscles of the hips and legs to protect the lower back.  We will explore fundamental standing poses and learn why these poses are so important to enhance better alignment within the skeletal system adding to optimal effort in the muscles creating a sense of well being from within! 

All Ticket Sales Are Final

About

Clio Manuelian

Clio is a student, mother, wife, a follower of the sun, the fun, the flow; an former New Yorker, a former fashionista, an enlightened mind-in-training, a hot tea fiend, enchanted with LA, infatuated with fresh juice, a composter, a chanter, a recovering type A, an emissary for joy, and an ERYT-500 through YogaWorks. For Clio yoga is a practice, a challenge, a calming, a calling, a community, a religion, her health, her home and the Hanuman monkey on her back since 1995.

At the core of her teachings is a celebration for our capacity to expand, love and live more fully. She’s grateful to all her teachers: Joan Hyman, Annie Carpenter, Ruth Lauer-Manenti and Elena Brower, and every student who teaches her how to look, listen and connect more joyously.

Featured events

Special Event

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. February 2 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Cosmic Waves Moving Meditation

Yotam Agam
Sat. February 3 - 7:00PM
Special Event

Practice and the Art of Possibility

Carrie Owerko
Mon. February 5 - 1:00PM
Workshop

Celebrating the Natural Body of the Modern Woman with Katie Wilcox

Katie Wilcox
Sun. February 18 - 4:00PM
Workshop

Tapping into Love & Relationships

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. February 27 - 7:00PM
Special Event

Full Moon Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 2 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Blissed and Blessed: A weekend to deepen our yoga on and off the mat with Eoin Finn

Eoin Finn
Sat. March 10 - 10:30AM / Sat. March 10 - 1:30PM / Sun. March 11 - 3:00PM
Workshop

Tapping into Self Love

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. March 28 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Emotional Resiliency through TRE: A Somatic Therapy Oriented Movement Workshop Series

Anahita Parseghian
Fri. February 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 9 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 16 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 30 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 6 - 8:00PM