SOUNDOLOGY®: Deep Listening Soundshop + Overnight Sound Bath

Price: 
$45 - $75
Doors: 
6:45PM
Close

About the event

Soundshop + Overnight Sound Bath: $75  // *Soundshop Only: $45 

How can we use any sound to take us deeper into the present moment? To dissolve deeper into meditation? To embody our deepest essence? In this powerful community experience, we’ll tune to new frequencies as we explore the Soundology approach to deep listening in a Sound Bath…and in Life.

We’ll begin with a Soundshop (7pm-10pm). Feel what it means to be in alignment or in resistance; in resonance or in dissonance. Can we hear our emotions? Can we feel our thoughts? Through stimulating lecture, embodied experience, and musical meditation, participants will blur the boundaries between senses, and experience a new relationship with their bodies and their surroundings.

Then, be pampered with a sensational overnight sound bath (10pm-7am). Rest soundly all night long in a meditative slumber while enjoying the quiet and sweet serenade, played live for you with dozens of instruments: planetary gongs, crystal alchemy singing bowls, tuning forks, and chimes.  Awaken tuned, refreshed, and empowered.

This experience is lovingly curated by Wanderlust teacher Lauren Rose and her team of certified Soundologists.

*Look for a special email upon registration that will contain packing suggestions and other cozy details for this unique event.

About

Lauren Rose



Lauren’s passion as a teacher is to empower and uplift each student, guiding them to a space where they can reach a deep and authentic experience of Self that resonates long after class has ended. She provides lots of practical tools, an inspired & supportive environment, and (hopefully) the occasional belly laugh.

A Certified Music & Sound Practitioner, she created Soundology (www.peacelovesoundology.com) in 2016 to offer integrative sound healing education and unique, creative sound meditation experiences. Soundology’s cornerstone program is a 100-hour certification for new sound healers.

Lauren is a lifelong musician and a proud alum of the Sound, Voice, and Music in the Healing Arts program at CIIS in San Francisco. She's been teaching Kundalini Yoga & Meditation since 2011, and is a Level 3 Sat Nam Rasayan Instructor & Healer. She’s grateful to have been trained by so many master teachers in the lineage: Guru Dev Singh, Gurmukh, Guru Singh, Tej, Gurushabd, Sat Siri, and more. She’s honored to be mentored in Yoga of the Voice by the incredible Silvia Nakkach.

Lauren’s also a Hatha/Vinyasa teacher and devotee, and a graduate of the 200-Hour YogaMaze teacher training led by the epic teaching duo of Noah Maze and Rocky Heron. She is a Level 2 Reiki practitioner.

Personal passions include rock n roll, dancing, vegan food, live music, water sports, travel, puns, and literally hugging trees. Connect on Instagram @peacelovesoundology!

Featured events

Special Event

'SABBATH SESSIONS' SOUND BATH & LAUNCH PARTY WITH CRAIG WEDREN

Craig Wedren
Sun. February 23 - 5:30PM
Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Jason Wimberly Bootcamp

LUMINHERO FEATURED: JASON WIMBERLY
Sat. March 7 - 1:30PM
Workshop

THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Jessica Jennings
Fri. March 13 - 6:30PM / Sat. March 14 - 9:00AM / Sun. March 15 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Illuminated Anatomy: Cruising the Core [5 training hrs]

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Kula Flow Master Class: Illuminated Anatomy

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

KINSTRETCH: AN EXPLORATION IN BODY CONTROL

Beth Lewis
Sat. March 21 - 1:00PM
Special Event

April Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM