'SABBATH SESSIONS' SOUND BATH & LAUNCH PARTY WITH CRAIG WEDREN

Price: 
$15-$20
Doors: 
5:15PM
Close

About the event

$15 through February 22nd // $20 day of | 5:30pm - 8pm

Join us for the launch of musician and composer Craig Wedren's new podcast ‘Sabbath Sessions’ with a sound bath at Wanderlust featuring the music from the podcast. Known as the frontman for avant-punk pioneers Shudder To Think and his work composing for film & television (Wet Hot American Summer, Shrill, GLOW, more), the podcast is his first explorations of ambient choral music. 

Each episode features unique, original meditative music written and performed live in various locations around the globe.

Reception with drinks and snacks to follow. All ages welcome. For more information on the Sabbath Sessions podcast, visit http://www.craigwedren.com.

 

About

Craig Wedren

Craig Wedren is a composer, songwriter and singer. He got his start fronting avant-punk pioneers Shudder To Think, before expanding into composing scores for film and television. As a composer, Wedren has scored a host of popular feature films including Wanderlust, Role Models, The School of Rock, Wet Hot American Summer, High Art, Laurel Canyon, Afternoon Delight, and A Futile, Stupid Gesture. He has also written and performed music for television shows including New Amsterdam, Shrill, GLOW, Mrs. Fletcher, Wet Hot American Summer, Fresh Off The Boat, Reno 911!, and The State.  

 

Featured events

Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #1 STAND

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #2 SIT

Noah Mazé
Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #3 EXTEND

Noah Mazé
Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #4 FLOW

Noah Mazé
Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES: #5 FLY

Noah Mazé
Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM
Workshop

MAZÉ METHOD TEACHER TUNE UP: REFINE TO REVEAL [50 training hrs]

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM