Reclaiming Wellness: Preserving Culture in Practice

Price: 
Complimentary
Doors: 
9:30PM
Close

About the event

Join Nicole Cardoza, founder of Reclamation Ventures in a guided dialogue with our featured guests on how we preserve our heritage, lineage, and culture in the modern-day wellness industry.

Light refreshments will be served.

Schedule

7:00p – 7:10p Guided Meditation

7:10 – 7:45p Panel Discussion

7:45p – 8:15p Q+A

8:00p – 9:00p Mingling

About

Nicole Cardoza

Nicole Cardoza is an entrepreneur passionate about the reclamation of healing.  Her nonprofit Yoga Foster makes yoga and mindfulness more accessible to schools and she recently launched Reclamation Ventures a fund that invests in underestimated entrepreneurs closing the wellness gap.

Featured events

Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. December 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

MORTIFIED LA

Mortified
Sat. December 7 - 9:00PM
Special Event

GOLDEN BRIDGE CHOIR CONCERT: KEEP ON MOVING FORWARD

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. December 8 - 3:00PM
Workshop

HOLIDAY REVIVAL: SLOW FLOW, YIN, SOUNDBATH & REBOOT

Schuyler Grant & Lauren Rose
Sun. December 15 - 2:00PM
Workshop

Winter Solstice Celebration

Sat Siri
Fri. December 20 - 6:30PM
Workshop

THE ALCHEMY OF TRUE NOURISHMENT

Scott Schwenk
Tue. December 31 - 12:00PM / Wed. January 1 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Redefining Mobility: 10 Hour Teacher Training

Matt Phippen
Sat. January 25 - 12:30PM / Sun. January 26 - 12:30PM
Workshop

Progression of Action and Awareness in Asana Training

Marla Apt
Fri. February 21 - 1:30PM / Sat. February 22 - 1:00PM / Sun. February 23 - 1:00PM