RECIPROCITY: A Workshop with Tara Judelle

Price: 
$45, $40 Early Bird until October 5th
Doors: 
2:30PM
Close

About the event

 

This class will play through arm balances and backbends in flow creating a buoyance and feedback that makes the inner and outer environment remain in constant knowing of one another.

Join Tara as we explore the bridge between our individual self and the interrelatedness to the outer environment. This class looks at creating the three-dimensional container of self in relationship to the environment around to find support within and without. 

About

Tara Judelle

For over 27 years Tara has experimented with all forms of movement flow, from dance to Tai Chi, to movement improvisation and ultimately yoga. An English degree from Barnard College, post-graduate studies in theatre directing and a foray into film writing and directing brought her finally to the study of yoga and meditation. Certified in the Anusara™ method, Tara has taught yoga extensively, both nationally and internationally, for 15 years. She has been inspired by the Body Mind Centering® works of Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen and has studied and taught with Carlos Pomeda and Sally Kempton.

For the last 7 years she has been a featured teacher as part of the yogaglo.com team, allowing the yoga conversation to stream around the globe.

In 2010 Tara moved from her home base in Los Angeles to direct a yoga program and retreat center in Bali, Indonesia. Since the close of 2011, she has had no fixed base, leading to her current schedule facilitating workshops, retreats and teacher trainings worldwide.

Featured events

Workshop

Tapping into Your Dreams for 2018

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. January 23 - 7:00PM
Special Event

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. February 2 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Cosmic Waves Moving Meditation

Yotam Agam
Sat. February 3 - 7:00PM
Special Event

Practice and the Art of Possibility

Carrie Owerko
Mon. February 5 - 1:00PM
Workshop

Celebrating the Natural Body of the Modern Woman with Katie Wilcox

Katie Wilcox
Sun. February 18 - 4:00PM
Workshop

Tapping into Love & Relationships

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. February 27 - 7:00PM
Special Event

Full Moon Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 2 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Blissed and Blessed: A weekend to deepen our yoga on and off the mat with Eoin Finn

Eoin Finn
Sat. March 10 - 10:30AM / Sat. March 10 - 1:30PM / Sun. March 11 - 3:00PM
Workshop

Tapping into Self Love

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. March 27 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Emotional Resiliency through TRE: A Somatic Therapy Oriented Movement Workshop Series

Anahita Parseghian
Fri. February 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 9 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 16 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 30 - 7:00PM