Mortified LA's Annual Doomed Valentine Show 2020 2nd Show

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
Price: 
$17.50 - $40
Doors: 
8:30PM / Show: 9PM
Close

About the event

$17.50 - $40

Mortified LA returns to Wanderlust Hollywood with our annual ROMANCE-THEMED edition. Tales of teenage heartbreak and crushes. Mortified (getmortified.com) features adults share the embarrassing things they created as kids-- diaries, love letters, lyrics, poems, home movies-- in front of total strangers. Since 2002, Mortified has been helping audiences "share the shame" through stage shows running in 20 cities worldwide (LA to DC to Dublin), a podcast, a miniseries on Netflix, public radio, and books.  Visit  getmortified.com.

PRAISE FOR MORTIFIED

"A cultural phenomenon!" - Newsweek 

"Comedy gold!" - Wired 

"These readings capture just how wrong-headed we were as teeangers" - This American Life

PARKING: Wanderlust has a small parking lot with valet. Street parking is also available. 

DOORS: Open 30 min before show. Cafe is open anytime, so feel free to arrive earlier to hang out and eat.

DURATION: Usually 75min

LINEUP OF STORYTELLERS: TBA. 

FOOD & DRINK. Wanderlust Hollywood has delicious food, wine and beer! 

ALL AGES. All are welcome but fair warning-- expect to hear super dirty stuff.

MUSIC BY: the Mortified After School Orchestra

PLEASE NOTE: All Sales Final (Wanderlust policy)

About

Dave Nadelberg, creator of Mortified

Utilizing his background-- 15 years helping people unlock their life stories as the founder of Mortified, a global storytelling project. He continues that mission through Narrative Breathwork, a powerful and fun tool for releasing the stories that no longer serve you.

Featured events

Special Event

Russell Brand: LIVE @ Wanderlust Hollywood

Russell Brand
Wed. January 22 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Redefining Mobility: 10 Hour Teacher Training

Matt Phippen
Sat. January 25 - 12:30PM / Sun. January 26 - 12:30PM
Workshop

Awaken the Kundalini: A 4 Day Immersion for Students and Teachers from ALL Traditions

Sat Siri
Fri. January 31 - 8:00AM / Sat. February 1 - 8:00AM / Sun. February 2 - 5:00AM / Sun. February 2 - 8:00AM / Mon. February 3 - 8:00AM
Special Event

Soulstrology Soundbath: Full Moon

Ambi Sitham
Fri. February 7 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Lacey Stone Bootcamp

luminhero FEATURED: Lacey Stone
Sat. February 8 - 4:30PM
Workshop

SOUNDOLOGY®: Deep Listening Soundshop + Overnight Sound Bath

Lauren Rose
Sat. February 8 - 7:00PM / Sun. February 9 - 12:00AM
Special Event

Mortified LA's Annual Doomed Valentine Show 2020

Dave Nadelberg, creator of Mortified
Sat. February 15 - 6:00PM
Workshop

Progression of Action and Awareness in Asana Training

Marla Apt
Fri. February 21 - 1:30PM / Sat. February 22 - 1:00PM / Sun. February 23 - 1:00PM
Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM