Mortified LA's Annual Doomed Valentine Show 2020

Price: 
$17.50 - $40
Doors: 
5:30PM
Close

About the event

$17.50 - $40

Mortified LA returns to Wanderlust Hollywood with our annual ROMANCE-THEMED edition. Tales of teenage heartbreak and crushes. Mortified (getmortified.com) features adults share the embarrassing things they created as kids-- diaries, love letters, lyrics, poems, home movies-- in front of total strangers. Since 2002, Mortified has been helping audiences "share the shame" through stage shows running in 20 cities worldwide (LA to DC to Dublin), a podcast, a miniseries on Netflix, public radio, and books.  Visit  getmortified.com.

PRAISE FOR MORTIFIED

"A cultural phenomenon!" - Newsweek 

"Comedy gold!" - Wired 

"These readings capture just how wrong-headed we were as teeangers" - This American Life

PARKING: Wanderlust has a small parking lot with valet. Street parking is also available. 

DOORS: Open 30 min before show. Cafe is open anytime, so feel free to arrive earlier to hang out and eat.

DURATION: Usually 75min

LINEUP OF STORYTELLERS: TBA. 

FOOD & DRINK. Wanderlust Hollywood has delicious food, wine and beer! 

ALL AGES. All are welcome but fair warning-- expect to hear super dirty stuff.

MUSIC BY: the Mortified After School Orchestra

PLEASE NOTE: All Sales Final (Wanderlust policy)

About

Dave Nadelberg, creator of Mortified

Utilizing his background-- 15 years helping people unlock their life stories as the founder of Mortified, a global storytelling project. He continues that mission through Narrative Breathwork, a powerful and fun tool for releasing the stories that no longer serve you.

Featured events

Special Event

'SABBATH SESSIONS' SOUND BATH & LAUNCH PARTY WITH CRAIG WEDREN

Craig Wedren
Sun. February 23 - 5:30PM
Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Jason Wimberly Bootcamp

LUMINHERO FEATURED: JASON WIMBERLY
Sat. March 7 - 1:30PM
Workshop

THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Jessica Jennings
Fri. March 13 - 6:30PM / Sat. March 14 - 9:00AM / Sun. March 15 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Illuminated Anatomy: Cruising the Core [5 training hrs]

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Kula Flow Master Class: Illuminated Anatomy

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

KINSTRETCH: AN EXPLORATION IN BODY CONTROL

Beth Lewis
Sat. March 21 - 1:00PM
Special Event

April Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM