Kula Flow Master Class: Illuminated Anatomy

Monday, Mar 16, 2020
Price: 
$35 - $45
Doors: 
11:30AM / Show: 12PM
Close

About the event

 $35 through February 29th // $45 afterward | 12pm - 2pm

In this 2 hour Kula Flow Master Class, you will gain an experiential understanding of the anatomy that makes up the deepest part of your body and how it relates to both Asana and Pranayama practices. 

 

About

Nikki Vilella

Nikki is the co-director of  NYC's Kula Yoga Project where she has been teaching for the past fifteen years. She is at the helm of the 200 hour Kula Flow Foundations teacher training program, is on staff for Kula's 75 hour advanced TT, was a contributor and an editor of the original Wanderlust 200 hour training manual, and guest teaches in other programs around the world. She has written for Yoga Journal and was named as one of America's 100 most influential teachers. As a teacher, she strives to include the perfect alchemy of alignment, intelligence, intention, and space into her classes. As a teacher trainer, she wants to unpack the mystery of putting together an inspired vinyasa sequence so that you can step away from the stress of "following a methodology", cultivate your authentic voice and enjoy your job! She is also known for giving some of the best assists in NYC.

 

Featured events

Special Event

'SABBATH SESSIONS' SOUND BATH & LAUNCH PARTY WITH CRAIG WEDREN

Craig Wedren
Sun. February 23 - 5:30PM
Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Jason Wimberly Bootcamp

LUMINHERO FEATURED: JASON WIMBERLY
Sat. March 7 - 1:30PM
Workshop

THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Jessica Jennings
Fri. March 13 - 6:30PM / Sat. March 14 - 9:00AM / Sun. March 15 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Illuminated Anatomy: Cruising the Core [5 training hrs]

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

KINSTRETCH: AN EXPLORATION IN BODY CONTROL

Beth Lewis
Sat. March 21 - 1:00PM
Special Event

April Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM