Jillian Turecki: Relationship Through Form & Asana Rx

$30 Single Workshop, $75 for All 3

About the event

If you too are interested in solving postural puzzles and restructuring your body and the bodies of your students through the power of yoga asana, then this special workshop is a must. In this 3 part series, Jillian will teach you how to practice and articulate the fundamentals of the practice as well as how to sensitively connect to students when working one on one with them. Expect body reading and to feel your limbs and spine like you never have before.

Understanding the relationship between foundational asanas and the profound healing power of practicing and teaching these postures intelligently has been a decades long passion for Jillian Turecki. 

Did you know that Urdhva Hastana is one of the most important asanas - to not only master, but also to teach to your students? What is the relationship between Vira 2 and Padmasana (Lotus)? How about Tadasana… did you know that HOW a person practices Tadasana offers the window into their entire practice and indicates what pain and discomfort they have? 



Jillian Turecki

Jillian Turecki is a senior teacher at NYC’s Kula Yoga project and contributor to the Wanderlust Teacher Training manual. She serves on the the faculty of the Kula Yoga 200 hr and 75 hr teacher trainings, and has co-led several international retreats. Her yoga studies have included Vinyasa, Iyengar yoga, therapeutics and meditation which have all influenced Jillian’s teaching into a unique blend of intelligent alignment cues coupled with creative sequencing. Her decades long passion has been to help students understand their habitual physiological patterns and offer simple, yet extremely effective antidotes.


Featured events

Dr. Habib Sadeghi
Special Event

Dr. Habib Sadeghi Live

Dr. Habib Sadeghi
Sun. March 18 - 3:00PM

Emotional Resiliency through TRE: A Somatic Therapy Oriented Movement Workshop Series

Anahita Parseghian
Fri. February 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 2 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 9 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 16 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 23 - 7:00PM

Tapping into Self Love

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. March 28 - 7:00PM
Special Event

That's So Retrograde LIVE! An Evening with TSR & Friends

That's So Retrograde
Sat. March 31 - 7:30PM

Prenatal Tune Up For Yoga Teachers

Rachel Insel, Cat Acquavia, Leah Rybarzyk
Sun. April 8 - 2:00PM

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Sun. April 8 - 8:00PM
Special Event

Mortified LA

Fri. April 13 - 9:00PM

Tapping into Magic and Grace

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. April 24 - 7:00PM

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM

Tapping Into Intimacy

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. May 23 - 7:00PM