Inversion: Refinement/Alignment

$40 *FREE Attendance to Matt's 1030AM Flow day of workshop with purchase

About the event


An in-depth and insightful exploration of commonly practiced inversions. Join Matt Phippen for a 3 hr workshop, focusing on Headstand, Shoulderstand, Handstand, and Forearm Balance. Expect a strong emphasis on alignment, body mechanics, and how to properly navigate various props when inverting. All levels.


Matt Phippen

Yoga is the love of my life. It's my deepest motivation. I love the precision of Iyengar,
and the way in which it aligns the body. I appreciate equally the freedom and creativity Vinyasa offers, and the way Asana can become a dance once the poses are understood. I blend the two together, and offer an intelligent and fun experience. 

Featured events

Dr. Habib Sadeghi
Special Event

Dr. Habib Sadeghi Live

Dr. Habib Sadeghi
Sun. March 18 - 3:00PM

Emotional Resiliency through TRE: A Somatic Therapy Oriented Movement Workshop Series

Anahita Parseghian
Fri. February 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 2 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 9 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 16 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 23 - 7:00PM

Tapping into Self Love

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. March 28 - 7:00PM
Special Event

That's So Retrograde LIVE! An Evening with TSR & Friends

That's So Retrograde
Sat. March 31 - 7:30PM

Prenatal Tune Up For Yoga Teachers

Rachel Insel, Cat Acquavia, Leah Rybarzyk
Sun. April 8 - 2:00PM

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Sun. April 8 - 8:00PM
Special Event

Mortified LA

Fri. April 13 - 9:00PM

Tapping into Magic and Grace

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. April 24 - 7:00PM

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM

Tapping Into Intimacy

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. May 23 - 7:00PM