Foundation of Meditation

Price: 
$80 for Series // $25 Drop-in
Doors: 
9AM
Close

About the event

Now is the time to start meditating. Over 4 weeks, we will explore the fundamentals of setting up a daily sitting practice, discuss the many benefits you will see unfold in your life (both physically and mentally), and unravel the ancient wisdom that accompanies this life changing practice. You will learn to meditate with ease and power and dive into the origins of mantra.

Week 1: What is Meditation? Why Meditate?
Week 2: Foundation and Mechanics of Mantra Meditation
Week 3: Cultivating a Habit and Navigating Changeable Inner States
Week 4: Touchstones to "Going Deeper" in Meditation: Physically, Mentally & Spiritually

Included in this series is a private 15 minute session with your instructor to give you the opportunity to go a little deeper into your journey. 

About

Senior Meditation Teachers

Megan, Scott and Amanda - wake up every day inspired to guide their students through life-changing experiences based on ancient Vedic teachings, scientific research and personal philosophies. Their classes go deep and will quickly demystify the practice of meditation. 

Featured events

Workshop

Clear it Out: Fire Flow + Breathwork + Soundbath

Erin Ward
Tue. May 1 - 7:30PM
Workshop

Psoas Self Massage Party

Jacob Laub
Sat. May 5 - 10:00AM
Workshop

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM
Special Event

Golden Bridge Choir Spring Concert - Brand New Day

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. May 6 - 3:00PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Workshop with Ambi

Ambi Sitham
Sat. May 19 - 1:30PM
Workshop

Embodying the Spine

Justine Malick
Sun. May 20 - 2:00PM
Workshop

Tapping Into Intimacy

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. May 23 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Flow Foundations: A Four Week Introduction to Vinyasa

Donovan McGrath
Tue. May 15 - 7:00PM / Tue. May 22 - 7:00PM / Tue. May 29 - 7:00PM / Tue. June 5 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Courage to Create Change

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. June 26 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Power and Purpose

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. July 17 - 7:00PM