Foundation of Meditation

Price: 
$80 for Series // $25 Drop-in
Doors: 
9AM
Close

About the event

Now is the time to start meditating. Over 4 weeks, we will explore the fundamentals of setting up a daily sitting practice, discuss the many benefits you will see unfold in your life (both physically and mentally), and unravel the ancient wisdom that accompanies this life changing practice. You will learn to meditate with ease and power and dive into the origins of mantra.

Week 1: What is Meditation? Why Meditate?
Week 2: Foundation and Mechanics of Mantra Meditation
Week 3: Cultivating a Habit and Navigating Changeable Inner States
Week 4: Touchstones to "Going Deeper" in Meditation: Physically, Mentally & Spiritually

Included in this series is a private 15 minute session with your instructor to give you the opportunity to go a little deeper into your journey. 

About

Senior Meditation Teachers

Megan, Scott and Amanda - wake up every day inspired to guide their students through life-changing experiences based on ancient Vedic teachings, scientific research and personal philosophies. Their classes go deep and will quickly demystify the practice of meditation. 

Featured events

Event

Soulstrology Soundbath with Ambi Sitham

Ambi Sitham
Fri. July 7 - 8:00PM
Live performance + Livestream

Devotional Concert with Fanna-Fi-Allah Sufi Qawwali

Fanna-Fi-Allah
Sun. July 30 - 6:00PM
Event

Soulstrology Soundbath with Ambi Sitham

Ambi Sitham
Fri. August 4 - 8:00PM
Event

Mortified

Mortified
Fri. August 11 - 8:30PM
Event

Find Your True Fork

Thu. May 18 - 7:00PM / Sun. June 4 - 7:00PM / Thu. June 29 - 7:00PM / Thu. July 13 - 7:00PM / Thu. July 27 - 7:00PM / Thu. August 17 - 7:00PM