Flow Foundations with Matt Phippen

Price: 
$80 for Series // $25 Drop-in
Doors: 
10:30AM
Close

About the event

It is never too late (and certainly never too early) to work on the foundation of your yoga practice. Over 4 weeks, you will learn and refine the key ingredients of a vinyasa class at Wanderlust Hollywood. This series is perfect for anyone interested in deepening their understanding of the most common yoga poses, as well as how postures fit together to form flow style yoga. All levels welcome. 

Week 1: FoundationalPosturesandcoordinatingmovement&breath
Week 2: Forward Bends and Sun Salutation As
Week 3: Backward Bends and Sun Salutation Bs
Week 4: Hip Opening, Arm Balancing and Inversions

(If there is a month with 5 Sundays, there will be no class the last week of the month) 

About

Matt Phippen

Yoga is the love of my life. It's my deepest motivation. I love the precision of Iyengar,
and the way in which it aligns the body. I appreciate equally the freedom and creativity Vinyasa offers, and the way Asana can become a dance once the poses are understood. I blend the two together, and offer an intelligent and fun experience. 

Featured events

Workshop

RECIPROCITY: A Workshop with Tara Judelle

Tara Judelle
Sat. October 21 - 3:00PM
Special Event

From Fear to Freedom with Tapping with Jennifer Partridge

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. October 25 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Jillian Turecki: Relationship Through Form & Asana Rx

Jillian Turecki
Thu. October 26 - 12:30PM / Fri. October 27 - 12:30PM / Sat. October 28 - 12:30PM
Workshop

Full Moon Soulstrology Soundbath with Ambi

Ambi Sitham
Fri. November 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

WIM HOF METHOD EXPERIENCE

Wim Hof Method
Sat. November 4 - 12:00PM
Workshop

The Shine

The Shine
Sat. November 11 - 8:00PM
Workshop

I Am Nourished: A Donation Based Workshop

Dana Rizer
Tue. November 28 - 6:30PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath with Ambi

Ambi Sitham
Fri. December 1 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. September 10 - 12:30PM / Sun. December 10 - 12:30PM