Flow Foundations: A Four Week Introduction to Vinyasa

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018
Price: 
$24-80
Doors: 
7PM / Show: 7PM
Close

About the event

Tuesdays May 14, May 22, May 29 and June 5

7:00PM-8:15PM

$24 individually, $80 for all 4 sessions

 

It is never too late to work on the foundation of your yoga practice! Over 4 weeks, you will learn and refine the key ingredients of a vinyasa class at Wanderlust Hollywood. This series is perfect for brand new beginners and anyone interested in deepening their understanding of the most common yoga poses and how they fit together to form flow style yoga. 

 

Come curious, you will leave inspired!

 

Week 1: Foundational Postures and coordinating movement and breath

Week 2: Forward Bends and Sun Salutation A

Week 3: Backward Bend and Sun Salutation B

Week 4: Hip Opening, Arm Balancing and Inversions

 

 

About

Donovan McGrath

In 1996, at the age of 20, Donovan took his first yoga class in New York city. He was struck by the clarity, vitality and peace he felt which ignited a lifelong passion. The spark happened at the right time, as the New York yoga scene in the late 90’s was dynamic with endless possibilities to learn. Within a year he did his first teacher training at the Sivananda yoga vedanta center. He has since trained with many talented teachers in the traditions of Jivamukti, Kundalini, Ashtanga, Anusara, and most recently, Wanderlust. Currently he teaches private clients, small groups and at several studios in Los Angeles including Wanderlust and Equinox. Most importantly he continues to practice and teach because it simply makes life more abundant, healthy and harmonious.

Featured events

Workshop

Clear it Out: Fire Flow + Breathwork + Soundbath

Erin Ward
Tue. May 1 - 7:30PM
Workshop

Psoas Self Massage Party

Jacob Laub
Sat. May 5 - 10:00AM
Workshop

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM
Special Event

Golden Bridge Choir Spring Concert - Brand New Day

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. May 6 - 3:00PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Workshop with Ambi

Ambi Sitham
Sat. May 19 - 1:30PM
Workshop

Embodying the Spine

Justine Malick
Sun. May 20 - 2:00PM
Workshop

Tapping Into Intimacy

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. May 23 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Courage to Create Change

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. June 26 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Power and Purpose

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. July 17 - 7:00PM