Embodying the Spine

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Price: 
$30-35
Doors: 
2PM / Show: 2PM
Close

About the event



Movement is medicine. 

If we want to move into postures/experiences with ease, then we must be clear on where we are moving FROM. What is neutral? What is ‘home’?

In the first half of this 2.5 hour workshop, we will use movement to explore the spine - its neutral alignment, its capacity for multi-directional movement, and its propensity to illuminate where we are in space. In the second half, we will explore and integrate these principles into a flow practice, concluding with a bit of yin & sweet restoration.



$30 in advance, $35 day off

*This workshop may used as your Membership Perk! 

About

Justine Malick

Featured events

Workshop

Clear it Out: Fire Flow + Breathwork + Soundbath

Erin Ward
Tue. May 1 - 7:30PM
Workshop

Psoas Self Massage Party

Jacob Laub
Sat. May 5 - 10:00AM
Workshop

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM
Special Event

Golden Bridge Choir Spring Concert - Brand New Day

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. May 6 - 3:00PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Workshop with Ambi

Ambi Sitham
Sat. May 19 - 1:30PM
Workshop

Tapping Into Intimacy

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. May 23 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Flow Foundations: A Four Week Introduction to Vinyasa

Donovan McGrath
Tue. May 15 - 7:00PM / Tue. May 22 - 7:00PM / Tue. May 29 - 7:00PM / Tue. June 5 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Courage to Create Change

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. June 26 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Power and Purpose

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. July 17 - 7:00PM