Elements of Flow with Annie Carpenter

Price: 
$65 Early Bird // $75 Day of
Doors: 
12:30PM
Close

About the event

Join Annie Carpenter to bring the Smart into your Flow. We’ll look at the essential and oft-repeated elements of a Flow practice and learn how to align them for different body types and needs. We’ll strengthen what needs it, and release what needs that — and learn how to tell. We’ll learn propping and modifications so that everyone can flow, now and for a long time to come.

About

Annie Carpenter

Regarded as a “teachers’ teacher,” Annie Carpenter is the creator of SmartFLOW Yoga, an intelligent marriage of mindful movement with compassionate, wakeful alignment. Based in northern California, Annie creates practices that are at once advanced and challenging, yet safe and playful. An influential teacher trainer since 2003, Annie leads 200/500 trainings and workshops globally, and at YogaGlo.com. 

Featured events

Workshop

Tapping into Love & Relationships

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. February 27 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Full Moon Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 2 - 8:00PM
Workshop

A NEW MOON WORKSHOP

Briana Ryan
Sat. March 17 - 2:00PM
Workshop

Tapping into Self Love

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. March 28 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Emotional Resiliency through TRE: A Somatic Therapy Oriented Movement Workshop Series

Anahita Parseghian
Fri. February 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 9 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 16 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 30 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 6 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Prenatal Tune Up For Yoga Teachers

Rachel Insel, Cat Acquavia, Leah Rybarzyk
Sun. April 8 - 2:00PM
Special Event

Mortified LA

Mortified
Fri. April 13 - 9:00PM
Workshop

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM