Elements of Flow with Annie Carpenter

Saturday, Feb 11, 2017
Price: 
$65 Early Bird // $75 Day of
Doors: 
12:30PM / Show: 12:30PM
Close

About the event

Join Annie Carpenter to bring the Smart into your Flow. We’ll look at the essential and oft-repeated elements of a Flow practice and learn how to align them for different body types and needs. We’ll strengthen what needs it, and release what needs that — and learn how to tell. We’ll learn propping and modifications so that everyone can flow, now and for a long time to come.

About

Annie Carpenter

Regarded as a “teachers’ teacher,” Annie Carpenter is the creator of SmartFLOW Yoga, an intelligent marriage of mindful movement with compassionate, wakeful alignment. Based in northern California, Annie creates practices that are at once advanced and challenging, yet safe and playful. An influential teacher trainer since 2003, Annie leads 200/500 trainings and workshops globally, and at YogaGlo.com. 

Featured events

Event

YES, WE CAN! Honoring Obama in His Own Words

Jeff Krasno
Fri. January 20 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Discover and Live Your Life Purpose EFT Workshop with Jennifer Partridge

Jennifer Partridge
Wed. January 25 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Are You Ready To Let Go...? Creative Cleanse with Joanna Little and Kjord Davis

Joanna Little and Kjord Davis with special guests Clio and Normandie
Fri. January 27 - 12:00AM / Sat. January 28 - 12:00AM / Sun. January 29 - 12:00AM
Workshop

Foundation of Meditation

Senior Meditation Teachers
Sun. January 8 - 9:00AM / Sun. January 15 - 9:00AM / Sun. January 22 - 9:00AM / Sun. January 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Flow Foundations with Matt Phippen

Matt Phippen
Sun. January 8 - 10:30AM / Sun. January 15 - 10:30AM / Sun. January 22 - 10:30AM / Sun. January 29 - 10:30AM
Event

Soulstrology First Friday Soundbath with Ambi

Ambi Sitham
Fri. February 3 - 8:00PM
Event

Spirit of Gnawas: The First Lila in Los Angeles

Master Hassan Ben Jaafer and Innov Gnawa
Sat. February 4 - 8:30PM
Workshop

DreamWeavers

Parashakti, Normandie and Kjord
Sun. February 12 - 3:30PM