Elements of Flow with Annie Carpenter

Price: 
$65 Early Bird // $75 Day of
Doors: 
12:30PM
Close

About the event

Join Annie Carpenter to bring the Smart into your Flow. We’ll look at the essential and oft-repeated elements of a Flow practice and learn how to align them for different body types and needs. We’ll strengthen what needs it, and release what needs that — and learn how to tell. We’ll learn propping and modifications so that everyone can flow, now and for a long time to come.

About

Annie Carpenter

Regarded as a “teachers’ teacher,” Annie Carpenter is the creator of SmartFLOW Yoga, an intelligent marriage of mindful movement with compassionate, wakeful alignment. Based in northern California, Annie creates practices that are at once advanced and challenging, yet safe and playful. An influential teacher trainer since 2003, Annie leads 200/500 trainings and workshops globally, and at YogaGlo.com. 

Featured events

Workshop

Strength and Stillness

Natalie Kuhn + Kevin Courtney
Sat. December 16 - 10:00AM
Special Event

The LadyHang

The LadyGang
Sat. December 16 - 1:00PM
Workshop

Alchemize & Create: Breathwork for your New Year

Erin Telford
Sat. January 6 - 1:00PM
Workshop

Setting Intentions: A New Year's Workshop

Joan Hyman
Sun. January 7 - 1:00PM
Workshop

Kundalini Workshop: Invoke the Giver in us All with Gurmukh Khalsa + Wah Khalsa

Gurmukh Khalsa + Wah Khalsa
Mon. January 15 - 10:00AM
Workshop

Inner Compass Workshop

Neel van Lierop
Tue. January 16 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Inversion: Refinement/Alignment

Matt Phippen
Sat. January 20 - 12:30PM
Workshop

Blissed and Blessed: A weekend to deepen our yoga on and off the mat with Eoin Finn

Eoin Finn
Sat. March 10 - 10:30AM / Sat. March 10 - 1:30PM / Sun. March 11 - 3:00PM
Workshop

Emotional Resiliency through TRE: A Somatic Therapy Oriented Movement Workshop Series

Anahita Parseghian
Fri. February 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 9 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 16 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 23 - 7:00PM / Fri. March 30 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Golden Bridge Choir

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Sun. January 7 - 12:30PM / Sun. May 6 - 12:30PM